A Creative Boom

So last time I wrote on here I was experiencing difficulties with coming up with ideas for videos to make on my two YouTube Channels. Today I’m writing this with new concepts and daily videos happening. I’ve transitioned from no ideas to nothing but new things to make. So I’ve decided to take you through how I got to this stage.

Finding The Cause

The first thing I did was dive into my impulsive mind to try and figure out what it was preventing me from having ideas. Turns out that the main issue was that I was restricting myself from doing what I really enjoyed. I have a music channel and on that I release music, however, everything I wanted to do had little to nothing to do with music so therefore I couldn’t make those ideas. This resulted in me getting frustrated with my inability to think of anything music related.

So, I decided to revive my second channel that was created in order to release anything I wanted and now all those ideas that previously frustrated and prevented me from being musical now live on that channel. I was having so many that now there are daily videos speaking about anything from suicide to ketchup. Sounds a bit strange but it weirdly works.

Losing Yourself

After finding the cause I began to rectify the problem. I did this by losing myself in the new projects. Rather than rushing and trying to complete the side stuff in order to get back to my main project. Instead, whatever it is that I’m working on I will approach with the mentality that it is my main focus, no matter what the over goal is for my career progression. This allows me to get out anything that is creatively preventing me from being musical since every other itch I have is scratched properly and not half-heartedly.

Because of this, I have been able to create daily videos while also having a video a week on Mess Music that remains at the quality that I set for myself. I would suggest to you that no matter what it is that you’re doing, put your passion into it because you will be better off because of it.

Self-Improvement

The final point is that I actively tried to make myself healthier and better. This is changing my sleeping schedule. I used to go to sleep at 03:00 and get up at 12:00. This caused me to not reach my full working potential since I was only fully awake by around two and before I knew it, the work day was finished.

So I now go to sleep between 23:00 – 0:00 and get up by 07:30 every day. This has meant that I now have an extra five hours or so to get more work done. It’s easily the best thing I’ve done to make my life better and I’d seriously suggest anyone try it out since it could change your life. I’ll leave the video where I go into more detail about it below.

 

Thank you for reading!
Matty Green ❤

Leave a comment